See Something, Say Something Reporting Form


    2021-2022 Safety & Security Committee
    In an effort to create a safe school climate and culture, and a collaborative environment around school safety, Junction ISD has established a District safety and security committee. This committee, made up of district staff, campus staff, community partners, and parents provides advice and guidance to the district on many areas related to safety and security, including emergency planning, drills, training, and safety assessments. Members include:

    Ken Wimberley, Superintendent
    Trampus Pierson, High School Principal
    Janel Murff, Middle School Principal
    Jennifer Bynum, Elementary School Principal
    Robin Gardner, High School Counselor
    Tina Haynes, High School Secretary
    Stephanie Mudge, Elementary School Secretary
    Trevor Brawley, Teacher
    Clarisa Cravey, Teacher
    Johnny Martinez, Teacher
    Tyler Talley, Teacher
    Candy Bierschwale, JISD Custodial Director
    Mary Condarco, JISD Food Service Director
    Luke Levien, Board of Trustees President
    Justin Bierschwale, Board of Trustees
    Cassie Hoffman, Parent
    Vinetta Sanders, Parent
    Matt Suttle, Parent
    Heidi Abraham, MD; EMS Medical Director
    Allen Castleberry, Kimble County Sheriff's Office
    Steve Brown, Kimble County Sheriff's Office
    Rudy Supak, Junction Police Department
    Randy Millican, Kimble County Emergency Management
    Justin Derr, DPS
    Johnny Dutchover, DPS
    Brittany Jandasek, DPS
    Lee Meador, DPS
    Daniel Young, DPS 

    The committee meets regularly throughout the school year and summer to review various topics related to school safety and security. All meetings will be held at 2:30 pm at the First Baptist Church unless otherwise noted:

    Meeting Date

    Meeting Notice/Agenda

    September 15, 2021

    View Notice/Agenda